NXT Take Over Predictions

I am doing my blog for predictions, I am going to be doing them the way I used to do prediction blogs.

NXT Champion Shinsuke Nakamura defending against Bobby Roode

Prediction: “Glorious” Bobby Roode

Why: This is the perfect time to start the transition into the Glorious era of NXT, Shinsuke is ready to be on the main roster. Personally I can see Nakamura being a surprise entrant into the Royal Rumble. You can have Roode win the championship at the rumble, then they could have the rematch at the takeover “Mania” edition.

NXT Women’s Champion Asuka defending against Billie Kay, Peyton Royce, and Nikki Cross in a fatal four-way match

Prediction: Asuka

Why: I honestly think they will have Ember Moon be the one to defeat the undefeated empress Asuka at Takeover Mania 2, I wouldn’t be shocked if they took the title off of her, but I could see Payton Royce and Billie Kay pulling off a screw job finish where they have each other take the lost so they can have the women’s Championship. In the end, I still think Asuka nearing 300 day reign as women’s champion will be intact after this match.

NXT Tag Team Champions DIY defending against The Authors of Pain

Prediction: D.I.Y

Why: their is a wildcard to this victory, The Revival do have a contractual rematch clause which is going to be why they are going to screw over Authors of Pain by getting them disqualified setting up for D.I.Y and Revival for takeover Mania 2. I understand that people are going to say Authors of Pain are going to win the championships, I honestly don’t think they are ready for them yet, because you still need a team like D.I.Y to lead the division which is lacking because of the injury that takes TM61 out of the title scene for a while

Roderick Strong vs. Andrade “Cien” Almas

Prediction: Andrade Almas

Why: I know this is a battle of wrestlers that were big outside of WWE, but Andrade needs a big victory to push him towards the NXT title picture, and I honestly think this victory could get him some buzz.  Roderick will be fine with a loss to Almas, if Roderick won the match, I would be worried about the direction they are going for Almas. Personally I think he needs to build him a stable like he had in CMLL and New Japan called Los Ingobernables, that is something that he really needs to happen to be the star that he was outside of WWE.

Eric Young vs. Tye Dillinger

Prediction: Eric Young

Why: Sanity is going to be the biggest factor in this match, because their is no way for Tye to overcome the four on one numbers game, this could be their way of writing out Tye Dillinger time at NXT by being destroyed by sanity.

Leave a Reply

